## The 44<sup>th</sup> All India Public Relations Conference



The 44<sup>th</sup> All India Public Relations Conference on "Atmnirbhar Bharat: Role of Public Relations" was hosted by the Bhopal Chapter of Public Relations Society during 25-27 December 2022 at the Kushabhau Thakre International Convention Centre (Minto Hall) Bhopal. More than 200 PR professionals across the country participated in the conference. Five members from Shimla Chapter of PRSI: Ashok Sharma, Ranvir Verma, Yadvender Chauhan, Hirday Paul Singh, Kamaljit Kaur and four research scholars of the Department of Journalism and Mass Communication, Himachal Pradesh University: Chetan Tripathi, Atul Sharma, Simran Sachdeva and Nalini Tripathi participated in the conference.

The Conference was inaugurated by the Minister of Medical Education, Madhya Pradesh, Shri Kailash Vishwas Sarang and the Chief Guest of the Valedictory Session was Shri Mangu Bhai Patel, Hon'ble Governor, Madhya Pradesh.

The inaugural session of the conference was followed by the presentation of PRSI National Awards 2022 recognising excellence in Public Relations and Communication.

The entire three days deliberations were very exciting with valid information and knowledge. All the speakers, academicians, film producers and Directors and creative personnel were par excellence in their respective fields. The eminent speakers of the conference includes the names of Sh. Anurag Batra, Chief Editor *Business World*, Prof.

Sonal Pandya, Gujarat University, Sh. Dhruba Jyoti Pati, Director India Today Media Institute, Dr. P. Harsha Bhargavi, National Gallery of Modern Art, Sh. Vipul K. Rawal, Sh. Karan Razdan, Shri Komal Nahata and Shri Ketan Mehta (all from Film Industry); Dr. Takashi Inoue, Graduate School of Management, Kyoto University, Dr. Gabor Hegyi and Sh. Paul Mackintosh, Senior Adviser, Capital Communications, Budapest and Prof. K. G. Suresh, Vice Chancellor Makhanlal Chaturvedi National University of Journalism and Communication.

During the conference PRSI has also launched "Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Rashtriya Abhiyan Puruskar" which will be given to the best Central Government Department, State Government PSUs or NGO to propagate the mission of nationalism through campaigns, programmes posters etc.